the home DO

    Schools in The Grand County School District 


Thank you for your interest in the Grand County School District. If you are applying for a job, we hope this information will help you decide about living and working in Moab. 

Completed application materials are kept on file for one year. When an opening occurs all applications are reviewed, but only those applicants selected for an interview will be contacted. Thank you for this opportunity to get to know you.


                    Grand County School District maintains and operates:


Helen M. Knight Elementary (Grades K-6)
505 N. MiVida Dr.    435-259-7350 or 435-259-7326 
K-6 Principal: Taryn Kay kayt@grandschools.org
K-6 Vice Principal: Lee Petty  pettyl@grandschools.org

 


Grand County Middle School (Grades 7-8) 
439 South 100 East    (435) 259-7158    FAX (435) 259-6221 
Principal: Melinda Snow snowm@grandschools.org


Grand County High School (Grades 9-12) 
608 South 400 East    (435) 259-8931    FAX (435) 259-4191 
Principal: Stephen Hren  hrens@grandschools.org
Associate Principal: Cari Caylor caylorc@grandschools.org


Sundwall Preschool / Office of Student Services 
190 East 100 North    (435) 259-5628    FAX (435) 259-6747 
Director: Sherrie Buckingham buckinghams@grandschools.org
 


Arches Education Center (Serves Adult Students) 
125 West 200 South    (435) 260-8764 
Director: Trish Hedin    hedint@grandschools.org 

 

Resident college level programs are available through: 

              Utah State University.  Concurrent enrollment classes for qualifying high school students are also available.


You may also be interested in visiting one of the many informative and exciting
web sites about Moab (see below) ...
or just type Moab, Utah
in your favorite search engine
and have fun! 

 

Moab Art 


 

http://www.city-data.com/city/Moab-Utah.html                            http://www.go-utah.com/Moab/Destinations/                                                                                    http://www.moab.net/digitalcards/